Ohio University (School of Film)

Ohio University (School of Film) Ohio University is a large, primarily residential, public research university in Athens, Ohio, United States. The first university chartered by an Act of Congress and the oldest in Ohio, it was chartered in 1787 and subsequently reapproved for the territory in 1802 and state in 1804, opening for students in 1809., the university's total enrollment, including all campuses, was more than 36,800.Ohio University maintains a selective admission rate with further admission requirements for its schools.

The Heritage College of Medicine maintains its separate select admissions criteria. Ohio University offers more than 250 areas of undergraduate study. On the graduate level, the university grants master's degrees in many of its major academic divisions, and doctoral degrees in selected departments. Ohio University is fully accredited by the North Central Association of Colleges and Schools. The Carnegie Foundation for the Advancement of Teaching classifies Ohio as a Research University (high research activity) under the Basic Classification category.Ohio's athletic teams are called the Bobcats and compete in the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) at the Division I level as charter members of the Mid-American Conference. Ohio football has participated in ten bowl games through the 2016 season, while the men's basketball team has made 13 appearances in the NCAA Men's Division I Basketball Championship.

Operating as usual


Athens, OH


Be the first to know and let us send you an email when Ohio University (School of Film) posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.