University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences Library

University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences Library The University of St. Augustine Library is a multi-campus library with branches in California, Florida, and Texas. The USAHS Libraries are all fully equipped with professional librarians and support staff dedicated to providing users with all of the services and resources common among modern academic libraries.

Operating as usual

Is school work stressing you out? Here are some cute kittens playing with books to help with that. 😻 #caturday
02/27/2021

Is school work stressing you out? Here are some cute kittens playing with books to help with that. 😻 #caturday

Happy Friday! We hope y'all have a good weekend! #friday #isittheweekendyet
02/26/2021

Happy Friday! We hope y'all have a good weekend! #friday #isittheweekendyet

Research data is as important as research publications. A well managed data plan can make that data useful beyond your l...
02/25/2021

Research data is as important as research publications. A well managed data plan can make that data useful beyond your last publication. Join us for a webinar on research data management today at 5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT. https://library.usa.edu/node/2512

Library Director, Julie, staffing the Library Checkout Services station on the St. Augustine, FL, campus. Come see us! h...
02/24/2021

Library Director, Julie, staffing the Library Checkout Services station on the St. Augustine, FL, campus. Come see us! https://library.usa.edu/checkout
#MaskUp #USAHSLibrary

Need help citing a book? Check out this post from the APA:
02/23/2021
American Psychological Association

Need help citing a book? Check out this post from the APA:

When a book has multiple editions, which one should you cite in your work? The APA Style blog provides the answers to a common question.

Interested in learning more about EndNote? Join us tonight at 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT and we’ll take a closer look at this ...
02/22/2021

Interested in learning more about EndNote? Join us tonight at 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT and we’ll take a closer look at this very versatile citation management tool. https://library.usa.edu/node/2081

Stressed from searching the scholarly literature, conducting your research, or writing a paper? Join us tonight at 8pm E...
02/22/2021

Stressed from searching the scholarly literature, conducting your research, or writing a paper? Join us tonight at 8pm ET/7pm CT/5pm PT as we learn and try out mindfulness techniques that you can incorporate into your everyday academic life. https://library.usa.edu/node/2171

Tired of EndNote and Zotero? Mendeley is a free reference manager that helps researchers organize their materials, colla...
02/18/2021

Tired of EndNote and Zotero? Mendeley is a free reference manager that helps researchers organize their materials, collaborate, and network. Join us tonight at 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT and we’ll take a look at this program and how it can help you. https://library.usa.edu/node/2064

Join us today at 5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT for simple overview of US Copyright for scholars to better understand their rights...
02/18/2021

Join us today at 5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT for simple overview of US Copyright for scholars to better understand their rights in publishing their work. https://library.usa.edu/node/2511

Are you beginning your capstone, dissertation, or other culminating scholarly project? The SOAR@USA Student Research Col...
02/17/2021

Are you beginning your capstone, dissertation, or other culminating scholarly project? The [email protected] Student Research Collections archive previous student projects and make them available for download. Have a look and get inspired! https://soar.usa.edu/studentresearch/

02/17/2021

Congratulations! You found some results on the Internet. But how do you know that you found the most authoritative, accurate, up-to-date, scholarly information available? With so much information available to you online as a health researcher and a practitioner, it is important to identify what information is best without feeling overwhelmed. Join us tonight at 8pm ET/7pm CT/5pm PT as we discuss techniques and approaches to evaluating the health information found on websites and other online resources. https://library.usa.edu/node/2536

02/16/2021

Just a friendly reminder to take care of yourself while studying. We are here if you need us. https://library.usa.edu/

02/16/2021

Drop in and cozy up for a virtual fireside reading of selected poetry on family, connection, and belonging tonight at 8pm ET/7pm CT/5pm PT. In reflection of Black History Month, we will focus on and celebrate the voices of black poets across the decades that speak to the many ways that this theme can manifest in our everyday lives. Join us in conversation, or feel free to come in for some great ambience and community. https://library.usa.edu/node/2510 #BlackHistoryMonth

We're closed today in observance of Presidents' Day. Normal hours will resume tomorrow, February 16th. #PresidentsDay
02/15/2021

We're closed today in observance of Presidents' Day. Normal hours will resume tomorrow, February 16th. #PresidentsDay

02/14/2021

Our San Marcos Librarian, Matthew Chase, has just been accepted to present at the upcoming California Library Association conference. He will be talking about the Library’s virtual engagement with the University community, the digital exhibit series, and more!

Happy Valentine's Day from the USAHS Library! 🥰 #valentines #libraryhumor
02/14/2021

Happy Valentine's Day from the USAHS Library! 🥰 #valentines #libraryhumor

It's almost Valentine's Day, so why not check out this NPR article to learn how to savor chocolate like an expert. 🍫
02/13/2021
NPR

It's almost Valentine's Day, so why not check out this NPR article to learn how to savor chocolate like an expert. 🍫

Not all chocolate is created equal. As one cocoa expert says, industrial chocolate is "chocolate that you eat," while craft chocolate is "chocolate that you experience."

Some eBook publishers are giving complimentary, temporary access to tons of eBook titles, available only through your US...
02/12/2021

Some eBook publishers are giving complimentary, temporary access to tons of eBook titles, available only through your USA Library! Check out the participating publishers and titles: https://library.usa.edu/keeplearning #onlinelearning #ebooks

02/11/2021

Are you using Zotero yet? Trust us, you want to be. Join us today at 5pm ET/4pm CT/2pm PT for an informal workshop and question and answer session to get you up and running with the invaluable Zotero citation manager. Let us help you change your paper writing life with Zotero! https://library.usa.edu/node/2459

Join us today at 1pm ET/12pm CT/10am PT to learn more about how Library Checkout Services work. We'll walk through the p...
02/11/2021

Join us today at 1pm ET/12pm CT/10am PT to learn more about how Library Checkout Services work. We'll walk through the processes of reserving items, signing up for pickup, and coming to campus to pick up library items. We'll also answer any questions you have. https://library.usa.edu/node/2537

02/10/2021

Need some support finding scholarly literature for your topic? Ask a librarian! Message us using our Ask-A-Librarian online chat service, where you can connect with library staff instantaneously. https://library.usa.edu/ask-librarian

Learn about Charles Richard Drew, an African American surgeon known as the "father of the blood bank" via the National L...
02/09/2021

Learn about Charles Richard Drew, an African American surgeon known as the "father of the blood bank" via the National Library of Medicine's Profiles in Science collection. #BlackHistoryMonth

African American surgeon Charles Richard Drew (1904-1950), known as "the father of the blood bank," is credited for conceiving, organizing, and directing America's first large-scale blood banking program. Discover his story this Black History Month: https://go.usa.gov/xAw6N National Library of Medicine (NLM)

Disparities in medical research and healthcare remain systemic issues in the movement for evidence-based practice. Join ...
02/09/2021

Disparities in medical research and healthcare remain systemic issues in the movement for evidence-based practice. Join us today at 2pm ET/1pm CT/11am PT for a discussion about culturally responsive techniques and resources in our search for evidence to help improve the lives of marginalized patients and communities. https://library.usa.edu/node/2508

Only 48hrs left to apply for AOTA/AOTF Summer Institute! Click on the post for more info!
02/08/2021
AOTF > Research Resources > Initiatives in Partnership with AOTA

Only 48hrs left to apply for AOTA/AOTF Summer Institute! Click on the post for more info!

AOTF works closely with the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA) to support a variety of programs designed to advance research, education, and leadership in occupational therapy. Several of these joint initiatives are undertaken during the annual AOTA Annual Conference while others are u...

02/08/2021

Zotero is a free reference manager that helps researchers organize their materials and create their citations. Join us tonight at 9pm ET/8pm CT/6pm PT and we’ll take a look at this program and how it can help you. https://library.usa.edu/node/2082

02/07/2021

The Library has a great line-up of live virtual events this month. From learning new resources to socializing and relaxing, we have you covered almost every day of the week. Check out what’s coming up here: https://library.usa.edu/upcoming-events

Do you like to color for fun and stress relief? Then check out this free coloring book from the National Library of Medi...
02/06/2021
National Library of Medicine Coloring Book 2021

Do you like to color for fun and stress relief? Then check out this free coloring book from the National Library of Medicine! It has images you can color from their history of medicine collection.

National Library of Medicine Coloring Book 2021 About the National Library of Medicine: The History of Medicine Division (HMD) of the National Library of Medicine is advancing history through …

Address

1 University Boulevard
Saint Augustine, FL
32086

General information

For more information concerning hours, staff contacts, and general questions, please visit the USAHS Library's website: https://library.usa.edu.

Alerts

Be the first to know and let us send you an email when University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences Library posts news and promotions. Your email address will not be used for any other purpose, and you can unsubscribe at any time.

Contact The University

Send a message to University of St. Augustine for Health Sciences Library:

Videos